floormopa.blogg.se

Visual studio code editor package
Visual studio code editor package





visual studio code editor package

VS Code in command line - VS Code has its command-line interface (CLI), which allows you to customize how the editor is launched. This gives me the boost of productivity in my TDD flow. For me, two panels at the same time are enough. I can split my editor to as many panels as I need - this is a pretty cool feature. Visual Studio Code is exactly that kind of tool. I wanted to have similar functionality, but faster than Sublime Text.

visual studio code editor package

When I was looking for a new tool, a new text editor, I search for something like Sublime Text. Something that can handle my project without freezing. Because the situation was repeating over and over again, even more often and this freezing completely crashed my flow, I decided to search for something new. From time to time Sublime Text just freeze. I notice one small thing, which irritates me a lot. But after some time, when my projects started to grow and everything was running in the Docker containers, something changed. Why I don’t use Sublime Text anymore?Īs I told you in the beginning, I liked Sublime Text. Today, I will tell you more about this tool. I found Visual Studio Code - free, built on an open-source text editor. But after some time, Sublime Text didn’t fit me as well as at the beginning anymore. For a very long time, I was satisfied with this text editor. Some time ago, I was using Sublime Text Editor for my programming work.







Visual studio code editor package