floormopa.blogg.se

Osirix lite nifti to dicom
Osirix lite nifti to dicom







osirix lite nifti to dicom

OsiriX HD is an application written for iOS devices. Download images from a Web site / emails.Images Transfers from/to OsiriX for Mac.So, in this blog, I will demonstrate how simple it is to create such a function and make your life easier. The inspiration for this conversion came from a function I wrote to convert JPG or PNG images to dicoms. But now I’ve decided to make it so that anyone who requires this type of conversion can use it.Įven the concept of creating a function that converts nifti files into dicom series was simple all that was required was to return the frame data from the nifti files, divide it into slices, and then convert each slice into one dicom.

osirix lite nifti to dicom

I wasn’t thinking about writing my own function to do the conversion for me at the time perhaps I was too lazy to think about it. It took me an eternity to finish this conversion. We all know that there is no such library or function to convert nifti files into dicoms, so I struggled by manually converting the files one by one with the software 3D slicer. As a result, I needed to convert these patients into dicom files before creating the small nifti files with the desired number of slices. My dataset, on the other hand, was a collection of patients with a random number of slices. One of the things I was doing to prepare my data was making small nifti files with 128 slices for each file. So, in terms of data preparation, I experimented with a variety of approaches in order to improve my results. It was a difficult project I had a lot of tasks to complete, including data preparation. Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash Abstractĭuring my internship for my master’s degree in computer vision, I worked on a project that used U-Net to segment tumors throughout the body.









Osirix lite nifti to dicom